Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Fantastic Four Question

This is a question I have been meaning to ask fo a long time but never got round to it!

Now, as much as I love the movies, I'm no great expert on Marvel Comic books, so go easy on me if I'm barking up the wrong tree here!!

Is the villian in the Fantastic 4 movie (Victor von Doom) the Silver Surfer? I remember the charactor from the 1990s animated Marvel Action Hour cartoons, I remember he used to go round talking to himself, just like von Doom does in the movie in a simalar tone of voice, is that who he is supposed to be?

Which brings me to my next question, will there be a sequal of the F4? I know it sounds silly, but what will they call it? Fantastic 4 2 just sounds and looks odd! Are there any plans, for any new Marvel adaptations for that matter? The only one I can think of is Iron Man, are there any others I have not thought of?

Wooh, sorry, I started off as 1 question and ended upas about 50!
    "Giggety giggety!"

Jek Porky 2008

Victor von Doom and Norrin Radd are two completely different "people"
    Thus Surfer is from another planet, tho he sorta started out as a "villain" in the FF due to his being a herald of Galactus (sent to earth to warn the inhabitants that his master was coming to destroy it)

There's likely be a new film and I would expect it to just have a subtitle, like FF- The coming of Galactus (it had BETTER be called that dammit)

Other MArvel flims, well, Ghostrider was being made/finished, I was pretty sure there was an Iron Fist film coming down the pipe...

Someone else likely knows lots more!!
    (PS I kept MY "review" of the FF film out of here, didn't wanna stink up yer thread)
    Something about him reminds me of my older brother, Rex.

Maybe the Thing will leave in the sequel and She-Hulk will join...who knows.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.