Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hybrid View

Death Star robots

I am kind of new to the Star War scene. I saw it on video at a birthday party when I was a kid and a few years ago in the movies with the special edition version. I still have one pressing question on my mind. How did Han Solo and Luke Skywalker get into the bodies of the stormtrooper robots when they took Chewy to the detention center.
    Someone at that party was talking about the stormtrooper robots and that is the only one of the movies that someone wears their shell. Can someone who knows more of Star Wars than me tell me what happened? I heard from a guy at work that theres lots of books now, but I have not found any yet.

ARE YOU FOR REAL? Please tell me you really are just not clued up about star wars...

Hmmm. okay.. I'll let you into a little known secret......There are people inside those stormtrooper suits, they're soldiers, they aren't robots...... But don't tell everyone or we'll have a mob riot on our hands!

The rumour is that the stormtroopers are really just a cloned army. But we don't have concrete proof of that until the new movie comes out.

If this is just a wind up I shall be terribly terribly cross.
    Last edited by Jargo; 08-22-2001 at 02:28 PM.

Quite right, Emperor Jargo!

Senor Duck... they are just soldiers in armour! Glad you asked the question... it will most likely help others!

Now you know something you didn't know before you asked!
    Last edited by JEDIpartner; 08-22-2001 at 08:27 AM.
    OK... I BLOG. YOU READ. at http://jedipartner1967.livejournal.com
    **Steven Sterlekar (1969-2001)**

Arrow

By the way Mr. Duck, a rebel wears a stormtropper uniform in Return of the Jedi.
    Khoo-Ha...Please Pass The Jelly.

Mr Duck, I'm sure there's not a single person here who didn't think Stormtroopers were robots at one point.