Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

TRU has really fallen behind compared to WM and Target...

There are two TRUs in my neck of the woods. One hasn't recieved any Star Wars figs past the Hoth wave, while the other doesn't have anything past the Geonosis wave, with the exception of VTSC. So all I see are pegs full of Vaders, Greedos or Poggles. Meanwhile my Targets have the Tatooine wave readily available. It just makes me sad that the once-favorite toy store was knocked from its perch.
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

They were always behind, they dont sell, because they never clearance anythiung. I am sure they have OTC stuff still on the pegs for full price too.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ
    #24 - Gone but not forgotten

and they can't compete with WM or Target in prices. WM/Target can sell toys much cheaper for little or no profit since they have plenty of other merchandise that flies off the shelves. Since TRU is dependent on toy sales for their profit they can't match the prices. Since nothing is bought, the shelves stagnate with old product.

My local Toys R Us is well ahead of Target and Wal-Mart in my area. They have more product, more diversity of product and more recent product.
    Member 104 of the SWC forums . . . but it's good to be back.

Good traders: DarkJedi5, jediguy, Jedi_Master_Guyute, jedimastergeorge06

The TRUs around here suck bad. They hardly ever get new stuff in, and when they do, it hardly ever hits the pegs. Usually gets snagged by a corrupt manager or employees that are getting their palms greased by scalpers.
    [FONT=Arial Narrow]
    [/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by BlueSnags