Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Collector of Star Wars

I'm new to collecting Star Wars figures, but not to action figures. I've always collect GI Joe and Transformer, but my collection is very tiny. I'm wondering if the Star Wars 30th Anniversary is a good to start with?

Cool

YES! You are coming in at a great time in which there will be repacks of some great figures. Also, the 30th anniversary figures will mark the first time since 1985 that Star Wars figures are going to have coins! So, unlike me (due to already having some of these repacks), you are going to have a complete set of coins if you pick up all of the figures. That is really cool. Also, there are some decent vehicles slated for release if you are going to collect those too. Also, there are collector tins that feature four figures from each of the six films. You will be able to pick all of them up because you have no figures, unlike me (because some figures in those sets are repacks). This is a great time to start. Welcome and good luck!
    One way to out think people is to make them think you think they'll think what you are not really trying to get them to think what you think.

Like stated above, some great figures and good repacks are due out. On the down side, ten years have got behind you(no one told you when to run, you missed the starting gun(sorry, off on a Tangent)). Some good figs in those years, but you can always submit to ebay for them.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ
    #24 - Gone but not forgotten

Only thing I can say is patience. Eventually everything trickles out, even for an incredibly brief time. Don't feel you ever have to get it now because the way it's being designed, you'll get everything you want within a few years in the form of multi-packs, singles, and what not.