"The Complete Far Side" and "The Complete Calvin and Hobbes"

Two books that should be in everyone's collection.

These are my two favorite comic strips of all time, and unfortunately, both have been cancelled since the mid-90's. But they live on in these awesome collections. I got the Far Side for my birthday a couple years ago, and I just purchased Calvin and Hobbes yesterday. The prices for both are pretty steep (about $150 each), but believe me, they're well worth it. Does anyone else have these?
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by General_Grievous View Post
    Two books that should be in everyone's collection.

These are my two favorite comic strips of all time, and unfortunately, both have been cancelled since the mid-90's. But they live on in these awesome collections. ... The prices for both are pretty steep (about $150 each), but believe me, they're well worth it. Does anyone else have these?
    I see them in bookstores all the time, but those steep prices deter me. I have said on many occasions that the decline in our society directly corresponds to C&H ending. Funny, thought provoking, creative... all things that're lacking in many (but not all) of today's comic strips.
    "That's what Sheev said."

Santa brought the Calvin and Hobbes boxed set for me for Christmas. It's not only cool (and pricey!!), it's 22.7 pounds!

Yeah, though sometimes it feels like a lot more, doesn't it?
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

I have a bunch of the C&H books themselves still. Dont have the Ultimate collections though.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ