Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Favorite superheroes - rank 'em!

Five favorites, any medium, go!

1. Superman
    2. Batman
    3. Green Lantern
    4. Flash
    5. Greatest American Hero (yep, loved it as a kid, still do)

It will be interesting to me to see if people's loyalties lie with D.C., Marvel, or a mix.

1. Superman
    "You know I love the guy but I swear he writes like freaking Yoda."-Dean Winchester
    R12:2-Be Transformed

1. Spider-Man
    2. Batman
    3. Wolverine
    4. Superman
    5. The Punisher
    6. The Incredible Hulk
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

1. punisher - you can argue all you want whether he's a superhero i don't care - he's tops on my list.

2. batman
    3. snake eyes - again not a superhero in the truest sense of the word, but he makes the list.

4. joker - supervillian rather than hero, my fave of batman's foes.
    5. swamp thing

Quote Originally Posted by Darth Jax View Post
    1. punisher - you can argue all you want whether he's a superhero i don't care - he's tops on my list.
    You're preachin' to the choir here brutha. Amen!

1. Punisher - No superpowers and he gets the job done and usually makes sure the bad guys stay down. Garth Ennis has redefined the character like Frank Miller did with Batman.
    2. Batman - Like Punisher, no superpowers and he gets the job done. His methods are different.
    3. Spider-man - One of the first to show that super powers don't equal a super life.
    4. Daredevil - Only recently become a fan of DD (since Brubaker took over). I used to only read DD when he faced Punisher (alwyas a great battle).
    5. Wolverine - As fanboyish as he is, he's still pretty darn awesome, bub.
    6. Gambit - Suave and cool, he used to be #1, but I haven't read a comic with him in years and from what I read online about whats happened to him over the last few years, I'm glad.