Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

The Black Donnellys

Well, I'm about ten minutes into this show and I'm getting bored. After movies like "The Departed" and "The Boondock Saints", it's got kind of a been-there, done-that kind of feel to it. The fact that they over-played ads for it didn't help. To be honest, I'm kind of glad I'm not liking it. I watch enough TV already.
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

It doesn't interest me at all. It's on in place of Studio 60, which I think is a pretty good show. At least without that on tonight, I got a bit of a break from TV.

I would watch it, living in the area where it went down (basically) it would be kinda fun to see the "time machine" version. I have read quite a bit about the family (heck some of them live nearby, I have met descendants at least) but from what I understand, much of it is HIGHLY fictionalized to the point of absurdity- I would hope this series is trying to correct some of that, but it would be less exciting...
    Anyways, too bad it sounds kinda stinky Isobaws&
    Something about him reminds me of my older brother, Rex.

Tanya Donnelly was pretty hot. Whatever happened to her?
    Tommy, close your eyes.

The show lost me from the first advert they ran.
    OK... I BLOG. YOU READ. at http://jedipartner1967.livejournal.com
    **Steven Sterlekar (1969-2001)**

Quote Originally Posted by El Chuxter View Post
    Tanya Donnelly was pretty hot. Whatever happened to her?
    Looks as if Tanya Donelly released an album in October called This Hungry Life.

I just got around to watching the first episode yesterday. I thought it was okay. It was kinda slow at times. However, I really enjoyed the ending. I thought it was pretty sweet. I'll give this show a chance.
    "That's the best deal you're gonna get. I won't tell you you can save yourself, because you can't."