Page 1 of 22 1234511 ... LastLast

First look at the Watchmen movie...

From Ain't It Cool News:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/31814

It's an image of Rorshach that was hidden in the 300 trailer. Personally, I'm excited to see it. Watchmen is one of my favorite comic books of all time. I'm pretty sure it's still in the preproduction stage, though.
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by General_Grievous View Post
    From Ain't It Cool News:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/31814

It's an image of Rorshach that was hidden in the 300 trailer. Personally, I'm excited to see it. Watchmen is one of my favorite comic books of all time. I'm pretty sure it's still in the preproduction stage, though.
    I really have no idea how they can make this movie without completely butchering the original storyline. If they do it right, though, it'll be a great movie.

BTW, obviously the images have been taken down, they're no longer available in that link.

The image is still right there, here's the direct link to the frame: http://www.aintitcool.com/images2007...hach_badge.jpg
    Darth Vader is becoming the Mickey Mouse of Star Wars.

"We named the dog 'Chewbacca'!"
    The use of a lightsaber does not make one a Jedi, it is the ability to not use it.

I never even heard of The Watchmen until this thread...

You should correct that.

Kris Kristofferson read it, and he loved it. True story.
    Tommy, close your eyes.

I have too many childish vices as it is, no time for graphic novels.

So there's been a lot more news on this lately, including a cast.

[FONT=Arial]Watchmen Cast Confirmed!
    [/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]Source: [/FONT][FONT=Arial]The Hollywood Reporter[/FONT]
    [FONT=arial]July 26, 2007[/FONT]

[FONT=arial]Warner Bros. Pictures has confirmed the cast for Watchmen, the big screen adaptation of the seminal DC Comics limited series.