Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

The bad news: they're remaking "Halloween"...

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0373883/

The good news? It's being directed by Rob Zombie. Now, judging from "The Devil's Rejects", I'd say that the remake is in good hands. In fact, I'm actually looking forward to it. Here's hoping it's the latest in a recent trend of good remakes like King Kong and The Hills Have Eyes.

I just found a pic of what Michael Myers will look like in the remake. I've got a good feeling about this movie. It may not be bad news after all.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Michaelmyers2007.jpg 
Views:	76 
Size:	16.0 KB 
ID:	15223  
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

They've remade Halloween about a zillion times already in the form of its own sequels. I expect Rob Zombie will make it like his other films, and therefore completely antithetical to what the original Halloween was all about- atmosphere over gore. I think he should just make a "new" Halloween sequel, or just come up with a new story of teens being stalked by a weirdo.
    Peeps who have hooked me up: General Grievous Dark Marble jjreason Ramy GrandMoffLouie Josephe vader121 Val Da Car

you can see a preview of it at horrorhound.com
    i don't know if this is going to be good or not. i need to see more. i was not impressed with devils rejects or the earlier one. i like gore. But when a movie does not make sense.that's when it goes all wrong. do horror movies ever make sense. probably never. But his earlier works started out interesting and then they went off in a weird direction.
    your my boy blue, oh kid you can't play with that 1995 action figure.It's not a toy,it's a collectors item. woman just let the boy play with it. i will let you play you play with a man's collectors item later tonight when were all alone.(woman)yeah when you dust it off....