Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

30th Anniversary Coins

Hello, I am new here. Nice to meet all of you. I am a collector that has been out of the loop for a couple of years due to other hobbies. Now, I am back.

I am having some trouble with understanding the whole 30th Anniversary coins. I was wondering if someone would be able to answer my questions, it would be greatly appreciated. I have looked, but I am not very good with finding things on the internet or computers, but yet I can rebuild a 4g63 engine .

1. I purchased the 30th Anniversary Coin Album with Darth Vader. It says on the back that there are 60 coins available. Now, I have ordered waves 1-5 of the Basic Figures which comes so far to 36 figures. Are they going to come out with another 24? Are they going to count the exclusives in that 24?

2. I saw there are coins in the Saga Legends. Now, on the cards it says 30th Anniversary. So are these coins different than the Basic Figure 30th Anniversary? Are they adding both the Saga Legends coins and the Basic Figure coins to make the 60 available coins?

3. Is Saga Legends different than the Basic Figures for 30th Anniversary? Or are they connected?

I am really sorry if this came out confusing, because it is for me!

Thanks for all of your help,

Wayne

I do believe there will be 60 figures in the basic 30th Anniversary Collection this year. I just got a Saga Legends figure yesterday, and the coin with that is not figure specific, but a coin for the movie it was in. So, I think that means there will just be 6 coins in the Saga Legends (or perhaps more if there is an Expanded Universe coin with the Dark Trooper). There are other coins that come with the exclusives, and there are coins you can send away for with proofs of purchase from the Vintage series of figures. Plus, I think there are some gold coins that are part of this year's Ultimate Galactic Hunt, but I'm not concerned about finding those. I never saw any of the UGH figures last year.