Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

There's one in every crowd

I'm fond of saying that "there's always one in every group that ruins the fun for everyone else. If you don't know who that person is, that means that it is you."

Maybe it's just me, but I've found that the above is true. No matter the size of the "group," there seems to always be at least one person who ruins the experience (whatever it may be) for everyone else. Why is that? Am I the only one this happens to?

Hmmm... I've had lots of group experiences that weren't ruined by anyone. I guess if I started feeling like my group experiences were being ruined 100% of the time, I'd find another group.
    GOLDEN DEUCE AWARD WINNER & MABUCON ATTENDEE 2008

Stilla should've added that if you're in a crowd and you don't have a "that guy" then "that guy" is you.

I've noticed this and it's completely true. I just thank god that I've never been that guy as far as I know.
    Up, up, and OKAAAAY!!!

Quote Originally Posted by stillakid View Post
    If you don't know who that person is, that means that it is you."
    Quote Originally Posted by Slicker
    Stilla should've added that if you're in a crowd and you don't have a "that guy" then "that guy" is you.
    I think the southern hemisphere is playin' with your mind, holmes.
    It's a blacked-out blur but I'm pretty sure it ruled.

i guess it depends how you see life. obviously a quiet group doesn't need a boistrous person who's loud and vice versa.
    conservative and uptight people don't need a radical thinker or a wannabe comedian .
    anorexics don't need a fat glutton.
    I think it's up to the group to say something to the 'one' and if the 'one doesn't pay any attention then steps should be taken to remove the 'one'.
    or exclude.
    although sometimes behaviours belie the truth of a person. and extra inclusion into the group dynamic can reveal someone entirely different beneath the 'opposite' persona.