Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Superbad

Superbad

I was going to post this in the "What have you watched recently" thread, but this is too good to not have its own thread.

This movie is hilarious! You guys have got to check this one out. If you're a fan of stuff like "Freaks and Geeks", "The 40 Year Old Virgin", or "Knocked Up" like I am, you'll love "Superbad". Jonah Hill and Michael Cera are hilarious as the two main characters, Seth and Evan in their quest for booze and girls. Seth Rogen and Bill Hader are hilarious as two slacker cops. But the real big laughs of the movie come from Fogell, aka "McLovin". This movie is like a funnier, less cartoony version of "American Pie". Plus any movie that brings Judd Apatow and Seth Rogen together is awesome. Go see it now. You won't be disappointed.
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

I haven't had time to write a review, but this was a HYSTERICAL flick. It's incredibly raunchy, dirty, and silly, but dammit if i didn't laugh the whole time. Every decade there are a few great "teen adventure" films and this is the first one of the new millenium. I agree that McLovin' almost stole the show, but Hill and Cera were top notch. Cera has perfected the awkward guy role and I couldn't help but think of George Michae in "Arrested Development." There are also oodles cameos from "freaks & geeks" and "Undeclared." It's as good as "Knocked Up" but it has a lot of heart and humor. And every guy here can relate it to their high school years. It was a very funny flick!
    "Woke up at 9.55am. Soon as I woke up, I looked at Suzanne and she looked at me. I said, 'Did I tell you about the immune system?' Suzanne starting laughing, I said, 'it's amazing.' She said, 'Not now.'"

I thought Superbad was great!
    I get the feeling that it will be one of those movies that gets quoted all the time.