Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

2007-08 College Football Thread

#5 Michigan lost to a D1-AA school. (Awesome by the way :P)
    Notre Dame looked horrible losing 33-3.
    I hate USC.

Feel free to add your own thoughts on this season.
    You'll be sorry, Pee-Wee Herman!

My thoughts on the season are this: it's over.

That Michigan loss was NOT awesome from my perspective.
    GOLDEN DEUCE AWARD WINNER & MABUCON ATTENDEE 2008

Ann Arbor is a w***e !!!!

Hopefully the Suckeyes will tumble somewhere as well.

This weekend, I couldn't lose: OSU played in-state rival and former employer of Jim Tressel YSU, so whomever won would be fine by me (although it's just not possible for a ranked whatever-the-heck-they're-calling-the-former-IA-level team to lose to a whatever-the-heck-they're-calling-the-former-IAA-level team anyway... oh, right I guess it is ).

And Pitt won.

My alma mater Chaffey Community College won by 3 TDs, too. The other college from which I graduated has no football program, so they didn't lose either. I'd call this a win-win-win-win-win opening weekend.
    CU Later. Contracted Universe? Later. :(

Quote Originally Posted by Caesar View Post
    Ann Arbor is a w***e !!!!
    Well..... I never.

This just goes right back to my age-old argument: DO NOT schedule games against non-DIV1 teams. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO GAIN, AND EVERYTHING TO LOSE. Case in point.

Even if Michigan runs the table, smokes Ohio State by 40 pts and everyone else loses to a ranked team..... we still can't be #1. No way, never, not gonna happen. Now I get to sit through a whole entire college football season with the feeling that every game is meaningless. Whoopee.
    GOLDEN DEUCE AWARD WINNER & MABUCON ATTENDEE 2008