No Country for Old Men, let's discuss it (spoilers!)

I've had to tiptoe around with this film, because it's one of those movies that you absolutely don't want to spoil for people that haven't seen it. But because we're beyond the "Academy Awards barrier" where we should assume that most people have seen it, I think it's time.

Okay, SPOILERS ahead!!!

Now, discuss the film... or would you rather call a coin toss?

This is what I had to say about it in the "What Have You Watched Recently?" thread a little more than a month ago:

Finally got around to watching No Country For Old Men. I thought it was a terrific movie. The actors were incredible. Solid performances from Tommy Lee Jones, Josh Brolin and especially Javier Bardem. Anton Chigurh was a really memorable villain. He really made the movie. The coin toss scene in the gas station was pure class. That guy definitely deserves an Oscar.
    Javier Bardem was rightfully awarded with his Oscar.
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

I watched this last night and feel like I just wasted two hours of my life. What was the point of all that? The bad guy just kills everyone and gets away while Tommy Lee Jones sits and talks about how he feels too old to do anything about it? I don't get it. I'm glad I didn't watch it in the theater becuase I would have been very angry at the lack of an ending to the story.
    "To be concerned about being grown up, to admire the grown up because it is grown up, to blush at the suspicion of being childish; these things are the marks of childhood and adolescence… When I became a man I put away childish things, including the fear of childishness and the desire to be very grown up." - C.S. Lewis