Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Slave I box question

Is the box for the vintage Slave I the same dimensions as the box for the SOTE/POTF2 version? Thanks!
    Peeps who have hooked me up: General Grievous Dark Marble jjreason Ramy GrandMoffLouie Josephe vader121 Val Da Car

It is not, I have both, the vintage one is more of a rectangular shape, flatter and longer on one side of the opening, the sote is closer to a square shape where the opening is. Hope that makes sense, I'm still learning english

edit: well, now I don't know for sure, I have my vintage box sitting in front of me now but I think I might have thrown the sote one away. I remember them being different sizes but now I'm not so sure. Sorry for being no help at all whatsoever
    GIGANTA: A robot that automatically produces fun!

I have both too, but they're both buried in storage, not unlike the end scene of Raiders of the Lost Ark.

I too vaguely recall them being slightly different boxes, but I can't be sure anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by Deoxyribonucleic View Post
    I have my vintage box sitting in front of me now but I think I might have thrown the sote one away.
    Would you be a sport and measure the dimensions for me? That was really my question and I should have phrased it as such!
    Peeps who have hooked me up: General Grievous Dark Marble jjreason Ramy GrandMoffLouie Josephe vader121 Val Da Car

Quote Originally Posted by JON9000 View Post
    Would you be a sport and measure the dimensions for me? That was really my question and I should have phrased it as such!
    Vintage Box:
    length - 14 1/2 inches
    Width - 7 inches
    height - 9 1/2 inches

I do not have access to a new Slave I box right now, but I remember it being bigger, more square shape on the end.
    I am Toyhunter80's
    Check my vintage weapons trade list. Updated post 19: http://forums.sirstevesguide.com/sho...078#post519078