Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Discovering newer shows

Well, as most of you know, I left for Afghanistan back in early March 2007 and returned back in late May 2008. I have missed quite a few newer shows, some of the bigger hits made it my way and I was able to download them on limewire (local network).

However, I missed a lot of cool new shows.

My wife got me up to speed on "Burn Notice" and of course I followed:

Terminator: TSCC
    Bionic Woman (canceled)
    Heroes
    Torchwood
    Dexter

However, there have been some good shows I missed and I am just now looking into:

Chuck
    Life
    Pushing Daisies
    Shark

My question is, what else have I missed?

Other shows, I'm just getting into:

Life on Mars (BBC looking into the new series haven't seen it yet)
    Eleventh Hour (BBC looking into the new series 9 Oct)
    Sanctuary

Am I missing anything worth while?
    May the force be with you.

Take a look at Worst Week. This week is its 3rd ep. I think that if you liked Arrested Development, then you'd like this. I think it's Monday's, CBS, after 2 Men and a Baby.
    BAD needs: HK-50 torso, right arm and head
    YVH-1 head

Trusty traders / buyers/ sellers: Tycho, SK99, DarthChuckMC, minirock(X2), Lman316, Turbowars

watching tv pretty much sucks. i don't think i'm gonna miss it when mine goes black in february.

sorry, can't really help you on what might be watchable these days.

Take a look at Worst Week. This week is its 3rd ep. I think that if you liked Arrested Development, then you'd like this. I think it's Monday's, CBS, after 2 Men and a Baby.
    I was a huge fan of Arrested Development!
    May the force be with you.

Quote Originally Posted by dr_evazan22 View Post
    2 Men and a Baby.
    , Two and a Half Men.
    [FONT=Book Antiqua]He passes to Moses - He shoots, he scores![/FONT]
    Mummy of the raincoat is a gigantic trollop.
    DOMINATE!

Despite what I'm sure everyone thinks, I do try to watch TV.