Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Action Fleet T-Wing

Hello

This is my First time posting here. I have this Twing that I converted from an X-Wing. But I thout it was missing something. So here I am posting for your viewing pleasure the addition of the Guns to the T-wing. I used the guns from the TS Z-95 headhunter to complete this. I still have to paint the guns.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0650.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	83.1 KB 
ID:	19704   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0651.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	96.0 KB 
ID:	19705   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0652.jpg 
Views:	42 
Size:	73.6 KB 
ID:	19706  

2 other customs

I have 2 Custom X-wings I will post once i get good pictures of them. Both have 6 engines, I was inspired by a starwars comic. And one of these is a dual cockpit. the double cockpit version is still a little rough and I need to work out some details.

Welcome hawkelancer!

Very nice work. It looks great. The ship reminds me of a Viper from BSG.

According to something i read once the Viper from bsg is based on the T-wing. Lucas was deciding what fighter for the rebels to use, and he was presented drawings of the t-wing and the xwing. he chose the x-wing for the rebels. when the first bsg was going the same designer of the t-wing made some changes to it and the Viper was born.

http://retardzone.com/2008/10/08/the...ca-viper-link/

Welcome! A nice custom!
    Collecting has the permanence of herpes, it mutates but doesn't go away
    MY COLLECTIONS
    My trade feedback

Quote Originally Posted by hawkelancer View Post
    According to something i read once the Viper from bsg is based on the T-wing. Lucas was deciding what fighter for the rebels to use, and he was presented drawings of the t-wing and the xwing. he chose the x-wing for the rebels. when the first bsg was going the same designer of the t-wing made some changes to it and the Viper was born.