Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Talents? (music, art, etc.)

What kind of talents do people at SSG have? I play the trumpet, have a somewhat artistic ability, and can make my lips in the shape of a halibut...
    "Sometimes we are lucky enough to know our lives have been changed, to discard the old and embrace the new and run headlong down an immutable course."
    ~ Jacques Cousteau
    Great Traders: CowherPower

I play a jaw harp. I have a missing tooth to prove it. I also do a pretty good immitation of Carl Childers and the comicbook guy. I am also blessed with the ability to identify Texas freshwater fish species, while blindfolded, solely on smell. And yet, I remain single.
    Like my dad always said, "Be original son. Dont quote someone else."

Talking

I guess I'm an artist- I've painted those wee fantasy miniatures at a competetive level for at least 12 years, I build just about every type of model (mobile suit GUNDAM wins hands down), real and fantasy.
    I love music, and play guitar whenever the mood strikes.
    Heavy Metal is at the heart of all my endeavours.
    In short, I am an amateur professional(heh!).
    And since I'm vegetarian I'm a great cook too.
    Wooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!
    Something about him reminds me of my older brother, Rex.

Um Mabudon, I have been meaning to ask what exactly your avatar is and what it means.
    "Sometimes we are lucky enough to know our lives have been changed, to discard the old and embrace the new and run headlong down an immutable course."
    ~ Jacques Cousteau
    Great Traders: CowherPower

Mabudon sounds like a man after my own heart.
    I spend upwards of 6 hours a day drawing and rendering.
    I have played Bass for 13 years, so, I am constantly active in music, bands and what not, metal bands. i used to skateboard, I have started to goof off on it a bit lately, but nothing crazy anymore.