Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tie Interceptor TRU exclusive version

Didnt see a thread on this anywhere here, so figured I would start the thread... this 'movie accurate' Tie Interceptor is light years ahead of every prior version Hasbro has done...

I pulled out the previous POTJ version I owned to compare the two and its pretty amazing how different they look......

Hard to believe that I've been collecting the Modern Line since 1995, but even more shocking, it took until 2009 for Hasbro to produce a truly movie accurate version with accurate cockpit....

The wait was worth it....Considering there is soo little made of the classic stuff that gets me excited, this is my 'BMF' toy for the year.

And while the price point is $10 more than I expected, I cannot say that I am disappointed or regret the decision.....($50 is a lot of money though)

In fact, I own the Tie Bomber, the first 'BIG SCALE' Tie Fighter and the 'white version Big Scale' version, this is probably my fav....
    Real men buy Willrow

I've been considering the new TIE interceptor, haven't made a decision on it yet. The pictures I've been seeing on various sites look great, but as you say $50 is a lot of money. I've got the blue big wing TIE and the grey bomber, and my kid picked up the blue bomber at a con we went to last year. We're definately missing an interceptor for our Imperial fleet. I think I still have the old Kenner one boxed up somewhere, but its current location eludes me.
    Can you give me an idea of the size? Did they reuse most of the existing molds?