The demo for TFU II is now online!

Anybody played it yet? Thoughts? It went online yesterday, I had it in my scheduler but had so much else going on that I forgot to download it.

I'm downloading it right now, it's 1.2gb so it'll take my meager DSL line an hour ten to get it.

I must say, I'm quite excited to see what they've done.
    Darth Vader is becoming the Mickey Mouse of Star Wars.

"We named the dog 'Chewbacca'!"
    The use of a lightsaber does not make one a Jedi, it is the ability to not use it.

I just started playing TFU 1 a couple weeks ago. Have not gotten very far. I started playing Asassins Creed and found that a bit more to my liking. Not that TFU isn't enjoyable. It is. My tastes have evolved to sandbox type gameplay rather than linear. Its gonna be awhile before I play TFU 2. Curious to know what you think and how the game has changed from the original.

The demo for TFU2 was a big improvement graphically and the menus are finally instant, which was a HUUUUUGE problem.

Story, the level moves forward a little, which is fine, but doesn't do too much.

The camera is a little further back which is not ideal but shows more. The movement is smoother but also in a way a little more stiff. The moves are a little more grandiose but mainly not different. The mind trick is fun if a little limited for now. A few of the moves I like aren't there, but may be in the full version. The double sabers aren't really that impressive, they're trying to use them like God of War but it comes off more like TFU1 so far. Selecting your enemy is the same awkwardness it was before, now they have an unattractive blue halo that I bet gets cleaned up in the final.

Enemies get their limbs cut off, it's actually a little much IMO. Heads, legs, arms, forearms, it's pretty gruesome to watch stormtroopers get sliced and diced this way. It's not bloody either, they have solid pink flesh inside the white armor over black bodysuit, cauterized.