Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Talking Best SW gift you recieved?

I walked into my 4th grade classroom this morning to find the LEGO Jedi Starfighter on my desk!!! One of my students had been in Florida and picked one up for me. How cool is that!?!?!?

That led me to start thinking--
    What is the best Star Wars gift you ever received?

That's awesome! I am not really good with this sort of thing, (sometimes I don't even remember what someone gave me) but here goes:

- Entire core cast of figures and an X-wing back in '82 or early '83 from my Grandma.

- Riddell Darth Vader mini-helmet from a friend.

- LEGO Millennium Falcon from same grandma, last year.
    Darth Vader is becoming the Mickey Mouse of Star Wars.

"In Brooklyn, a castle, is where dwell I"
    The use of a lightsaber does not make one a Jedi, it is the ability to not use it.

well I've got 2
    the first one: vintage luke in stormtrooper disguise loose
    I got it from a friend (who got his toys from his older brother) when I was 8 - about 1994
    with that toy I was really "introduced" into starwars

the second one:1995 chewbacca
    I got that from another friend who started buying the new starwars stuff
    that chewie was the reason I started collecting the new toys soon after I got him I of course bought the stormie and so on...

I've had several...The vintage Ewok village, Millenium Falcon and Y-wing, (My parents gave me those for Ctmas...waaaaay back in 84).

More recently my wife...(g/f at that time...hehehe) gave me the Royal Naboo Cruiser. My oldest Broccoli gave me the new Falcon. And my middle Bro, used to order Sw figures on the net for me.

I cant complain!!!
    As always...........L

Talking