Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Hybrid View

Angry Thanks to Jorg Sacul I'm done!

I have been collecting StarWars toys for 25 years and now thanks to Jorge Sacul, I'm calling it quits! I work anywhere from 40 to 60 hours a week with little chance for much vacation. I am supporting myself and my fiance while she is in Med school. There is NO WAY I could make it to Celebration 2. Now I find out that the exclusive Jorge Sacul will never be available any where else (except Evil-Bay). Well that is a hard slap in the face by whoever is the "think tank" in charge of putting off fans. I'm sure I'm not alone in thinking this. I guess those of us who can't make it to Indy aren't good enough fans to own a truly unique figure. Maybe we have pay our way into Fandom by paying outrageously high prices on E-Bay. I imagine 70% of those figures will end up on the secondary market. So for those of you like me who are getting "shut out" of Jorge Sacul and can't afford secondary prices, let Hasbro, Lucasfilm, and the Fan Club know!

I share your frustration. An exclusive to a retailer is one thing, an exclusive (or exclusion to the rest of us) only available at one location for a 3 day period... that S-U-C-K-S!!!!

It's an ebay w**dream come true!

I understand your frustration; but i've given up on having a complete collection. So this piece of crap rehash, doesn't interest me in the slightest. Besides, since when has being a fan been a quantitative thing? You must have all the items on this checklist or you're not a true fan? That's a load of crap. Once you give up the "completist" metality, you'll find that collecting can be fun again. Set yourself free.